Tuesday Tunes

Or why Valentine’s Day is also about things I love 

If you were to have a scroll through my first ever [and only/the one I still use today] iPod, you’d think I was a full frontal punk-pop/rock fan. Don’t get me wrong, My Chemical Romance, Green Day, Evanescence, Blink 182, Fall Out Boy, All Time Low and Enter Shikari are still prominent in my top 10 all time faves, but artists like Ed Sheeran, Lady Gaga and dodie have crept into my list, too. That, and musicals/films such as La La Land have rekindled my love for jazz, and Next to Normal my infatuation with anything theatre.

I’m lucky enough to have tickets to see 4 of those [Gaga, Blink, Green Day & Evanescence] with another [Enter Shikari] on the cards. 2017 is going to be AMAZING.

This little post captures my favourite tracks of January/February [side note: some of these came out before 2017, and that’s ok, because they’re amazing!] In no particular order:

Lady Gaga – Perfect Illusion

Tessa Violet – Not Over You

La La Land – A Lovely Night

dodie – Sick of Losing Soulmates

My Chemical Romance – I’m Not Okay [I Promise]

Ed Sheeran – Friends

Fall Out Boy – Grand Theft Autumn/Where is Your Boy

Next to Normal – Alive [Reprise]/The Break [full performance here]

Evanescence – Lithium

Imagine Dragons – I’m So Sorry

Carrie Underwood & Miranda Lambert – Somethin’ Bad

Enter Shikari – Sorry You’re Not a Winner

What are your current favourite songs? Let me know!! Email rredrosestudioss@gmail.com | Twitter @RosePandaDavis | Insta @_redrosestudios_

Leave a Reply

